Skip to content

Ready For Launch

September 8, 2009

Hello, hello and hello. This is the Super Secret Space Base. Glad you found us. You can leave your astro-boots by the door there.

I’m Dave, the other captain of this webspace and a carnivore (I’m eating a piece of meat as I type this). Now that I’ve alienated any potential vegetarian readers, I just want to say that we’ve got a lot of great things planned for this blog and I for one am quite excited to see it come into fruition.

As my co-pilot Ryan has said, we shall be covering all manner of nerd type things in a way that is non-threatening (yes, nerds can be rather frightening) and yet embracing of nerd-like ways (we are nerds after all). So whether you are nerd or not, there will be topics of interest to you.

If nothing else, this blog will at least be another excuse for me to procrastinate on important things like homework.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 11:57 pm

    Are you sure you’re not an omnivore, perhaps?

    • September 9, 2009 11:53 am

      Nope. I’m the most unhealthy eater imaginable. My diet primarily consists of instant ramen (which I’m pretty sure has zero nutritional value) with occasional burgers scattered throughout the week.

Leave a Reply

